Answer:
$1,250
Explanation:
Calculation for what is the best estimate for the lifetime value of an average customer using the simplified customer lifetime value (CLV) equation
Using this formula
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = r / (1 + i - r)
Let plug in the formula for
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = 0.8 / (1 + 0.12 - 0.8)
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) =($1,000-$5,00)× 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = $500 x 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = $1,250
Therefore the best estimate for the lifetime value of an average customer using the simplified customer lifetime value (CLV) equation will be $1,250
Answer:
decrease in the operating income of $132,100
Explanation:
The computation of the impact on the operating income should be given below:
Sales $1,050,000
less: variable cost -$860,000
contribution margin $190,000
Less fixed cost (30% of $193,000) -$57,900
Impact on operating income $132,100
So there is a decrease in the operating income of $132,100
Answer:
$1,520
Explanation:
Given that,
Accounts Receivable balance = $63,400
Allowance for Doubtful Accounts balance = $1,300
Services provided on account during year 2 = $152,000
Cash collected from accounts receivables = $161,300
Estimated Uncollectible accounts = 1% of sales on account
Therefore, the amount of uncollectible accounts expense during the year 2 is the 1 percent of the amount of services provided on account to a customer.
Hence, the amount of uncollectible accounts expense recognized on the Year 2 income statement is calculated as follows:
= Services provided on account × Estimated Uncollectible accounts
= $152,000 × 1%
= $1,520
Answer:
publicity
Explanation:
Publicity involves creating an excellent reputation for a company's brand name. Publicly arises from positives messages from the media, and other sources such as the internet and word of mouth. An organization engages in activities that create a good relationship with the media and the public to build the desired publicity.
Publicity messages are not paid for, unlike advertising. In the case of Maddie, the business was engaged in a charitable event. The event was captured in the press, and Maddie brand name was mentioned, thus promoting its brand name.
The answer is: A.Healthful
A workplace would be categorized as 'healthful' if it is designed to ensure the health and wellness of the people that work on the site.
In united states, all of the safety requirement in the workplace is being overlooked by an organization called Occupational Safety and Health Administration. They create list of requirements that must be followed by employers and conduct daily investigation to ensure that all workplaces that operate maintain a healthful standard.