Answer:
anthropocentrists and ecocentrists
Explanation:
Ecocentrism exposes a love towards nature as a total abstract being; It is related to the Gaia hypotheses. Unlike anthropocentrism, that sensocentrism and that biocentrism, ecocentrism is concerned with preserving ecosystems and species, not preserving the lives of specific individuals.
Ecocentrist environmentalism differs from anthropocentric environmentalism in that the former gives priority to the conservation of species and ecosystems over the conservation of individuals - including human beings - with the latter giving priority to the human being over the conservation of species and ecosystems, defending conservation only for the benefit of humans.
Answer:
The options are given below:
a) punctuation
b) interpretation
c) perceptuation
d) conjugation
e) intrepidation
The correct option is A. Punctuation.
Explanation:
To punctuate a communication refers to the interpretation of an ongoing sequence of events by determining that one event is the cause and the resulting event is the response. In a situation with communication, if one thing happens, something else always happens.
In the scenario above, both Shannon and Roger are exemplifying the theory of punctuation, because they each think that their actions are as a result of the actions of the other person.
Answer:
The correct answers that fills the gaps are: Cost per Thousand; Cost per Click.
Explanation:
Cost per Click (CPC), Cost per Thousand Impressions (CPM) and Cost per Acquisition (CPA) are collection methods used by digital media platforms. The CPC is calculated based on the number of clicks on the ads, the CPM for impressions, and the CPA for the number of conversions.
CPM, or Cost per thousand impressions, is a metric that represents the cost generated per thousand impressions of the ad. Obviously they are not literal impressions, but the number of times that certain advertising was displayed to the public on the internet.
By choosing CPM as a form of payment, the advertiser agrees to pay the publisher of the ad a pre-determined amount for every thousand impressions. This means that the publisher receives compensation for each ad shown, having more predictability of profit.
The cost per click is a form of payment of paid advertisements in which for a number of clicks made the payment is made. That is, the advertiser pays for visitors who access the site where the ad was made for their site.
Answer: $3,425
Explanation: Quarterly compounding periods for 18 years is 4 x 18 = 72 and the payment amount is $2,000.
2000 (1+.03/4)^72 = 3425.11